Fire Boy
Hachette Books

Fire Boy

Regular price £6.99 £0.00
Tax included.

With author J.M. Joseph holding a special virtual event for Crossways Infant School, we're happy to be able to offer signed, personalised bookplates for children at the school. We hope you enjoy the event and the book.

The book

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency. When 11-year-old Aidan receives a mysterious package of sweets from South America in the post, he and his two best friends Sadie and Hussein eat one sweet each - and suddenly develop amazing superpowers. Sadie can move objects with her mind.

Hussein can control any electronic device. And Aidan can ignite his body at will...though he can't always control the resulting flames. When they discover that the sweets were sent by a dangerous criminal who is trying to hunt them down to get them back, they have to use all their new powers to outwit him before everything goes up in a fiery blaze. But can three ordinary kids keep their powers a secret? Will Aidan learn to control his fiery capabilities? Or will the ultimate bad guy spoil the whole adventure?

How to purchase

You can choose to click and collect from our store - 39 North View, Westbury Park, BS6 7PY - or you can have it delivered to your house. Deliveries cost £2.10 for one book or £3.10 for multiple books within the same order.

Enter the name of the person you'd like the book dedicated to by clicking 'Add a note to your order' on the Cart page.