02/04: Keith Stuart "Days of Wonder"
02/04: Keith Stuart "Days of Wonder"
Max Minerva's Marvellous Books

02/04: Keith Stuart "Days of Wonder"

Regular price £3.00 £0.00
Tax included.
About the Author
Keith Stuart is an author and journalist whose debut novel, A Boy Made of Blocks, was a Richard and Judy Book club pick and a bestseller, inspired by his real-life relationship with his autistic son. His second novel, Days of Wonder, is a story about family, love and finding magic in everyday life. He has written for publications including Empire, Red, T3 and Esquire magazine and is video games correspondent for the Guardian. He lives in Frome with his wife and two sons. 
About the Novel
Tom is the manager of a tiny local theatre and devoted single father to Hannah, a teenager with a life-threatening heart condition. On each of her birthdays, the theatre's colourful cast of part-time actors have staged a fantastical production - a day of wonder - just for her. However hard life gets, all Tom wants to do is make every moment magical for her.

Now, as Hannah begins to spread her wings, the theatre comes under threat of closure and the two could lose one another. But maybe, just maybe, one final day of magic might just save them both.
Perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Ruth Hogan.
Date: Tuesday, 2nd April
Time: 7pm
Place: Max Minerva's
Tickets: £3 includes wine, nibbles and 10% off the book

More from this collection